Adding new language problem

Please post here if you have problems in using Wing FTP Server.

Adding new language problem

Postby abix_adamj » Tue Nov 02, 2010 9:11 pm

Hi,
I've just installed wftpserver on my Debian box; I want to add new language: Polish.
So I've made following changes:

~/wftpserver/webadmin/language.html with line:
Code: Select all
local all_lang = {"english","polish"}


~/wftpserver/webadmin/main.html
with line:
Code: Select all
local all_lang = {"english","polish"}


I've add the file
~/wftpserver/webadmin/language/polish.html
with some Polish translation.

I've restarted service with:
Code: Select all
/etc/init.d/wftpserver restart


And now I'm trying to connect with my server http://xxx.yyy.zz:5466
but in the drop-down list with Languages I see still all the Languages, but there is no polish one. Is this drop-down list fixe coded in binary of wing-server?

I want to make Polish language translation to Wing, because I have a client for it, but polish language is a must. Could you help me with this?

Best regards,
Adam
abix_adamj
 
posts 3
 
joined Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:08 pm

Re: Adding new language problem

Postby FTP » Wed Nov 03, 2010 3:59 am

You may edit file "webadmin/admin_login.html" by yourself, add your language like other languages. Or you can send your translations to us, we may add it in the next version.
FTP
Site Admin
 
posts 1215
 
joined Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:09 am

Re: Adding new language problem

Postby abix_adamj » Wed Nov 03, 2010 4:31 pm

I've edit the file ~/wftpserver/webadmin/admin_login.html with :

Code: Select all
local all_lang = {"english","polish"}


But still I cannot change the language in web browser.
See the picture:
Image

I want to ask for help to make an entry in that list.

best regards,
Adam
abix_adamj
 
posts 3
 
joined Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:08 pm

Re: Adding new language problem

Postby FTP » Wed Nov 03, 2010 5:53 pm

You need to modify some javascript code, from line 111 to line 156.
FTP
Site Admin
 
posts 1215
 
joined Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:09 am

Re: Adding new language problem

Postby abix_adamj » Wed Nov 03, 2010 6:13 pm

Thank you for this hint - I'll try, also I'll make Polish translation and I'll send it to you to include in next version.

Adam
abix_adamj
 
posts 3
 
joined Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:08 pm

Re: Adding new language problem

Postby Chakra » Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:18 pm

Which file (javascript) to edit?
to install a new language
Chakra
 
posts 2
 
joined Fri Nov 02, 2012 7:17 am

Re: Adding new language problem

Postby FTP » Mon Nov 05, 2012 12:00 pm

Chakra wrote:Which file (javascript) to edit?
to install a new language


For the web client or the web admin?
FTP
Site Admin
 
posts 1215
 
joined Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:09 am

Re: Adding new language problem

Postby Chakra » Tue Nov 06, 2012 4:52 am

I translate the program into Russian!
web client or the web admin.
Poluchaetsya not add the Russian language in the tray, what am I doing wrong? If such perermenovat schinese.lng it works!
Chakra
 
posts 2
 
joined Fri Nov 02, 2012 7:17 am

Re: Adding new language problem

Postby FTP » Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:04 am

You can send your translation to us via email, maybe we will consider to add it in the next version.
FTP
Site Admin
 
posts 1215
 
joined Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:09 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron