Howto connect with total commander

Please post here if you have problems in using Wing FTP Server.

Howto connect with total commander

Postby groknet » Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:48 am

Hi
I just installed wing ftp server and i have set it up and all works fine if i acces
the ftp with a web browser.

However - i wonder is it possible to login into the server with a
file program like Total commander?

Greetings grok
groknet
 
posts 3
 
joined Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:45 am

Re: Howto connect with total commander

Postby FTP » Thu Mar 08, 2012 12:55 pm

Of course yes.
FTP
Site Admin
 
posts 1200
 
joined Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:09 am

Re: Howto connect with total commander

Postby groknet » Fri Mar 09, 2012 4:28 am

Hi

Well thats nice but how?
I have tried it but i cant get it to connect.

If the server is started on one computer in my LAN what adress should i use to
access the ftp from another computer in my LAN with Total commander?
groknet
 
posts 3
 
joined Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:45 am

Re: Howto connect with total commander

Postby FTP » Fri Mar 09, 2012 4:41 pm

You can connect to the FTP server, so what's your problem?
FTP
Site Admin
 
posts 1200
 
joined Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:09 am

Re: Howto connect with total commander

Postby groknet » Sat Mar 10, 2012 4:29 am

Hi
I can connect to the server with a browser but i would like to
use Total Commander to connect to it.. i have tried to make it work
but i dont find the correct adress to use...
groknet
 
posts 3
 
joined Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:45 am

Re: Howto connect with total commander

Postby FTP » Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:09 am

So just input the your server IP address, any problem?
FTP
Site Admin
 
posts 1200
 
joined Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:09 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests